Skip to main content

Previewing your Video

How to Preview your Video once approved

Written by Sejal Hingrajia

Once your Video has been encoded and approved you can preview it yourself in your Dashboard. Here's how.

  • Log into your Kinema account.

  • Drag your mouse over your Initials in the top right corner and click on Dashboard.

You will then see all your Films. If you are associated with multiple production companies or distributors, then you will see more than one organization listed. You can select a different organization by clicking on the default organization name in the left navigation menu.

Once you've selected the correct organization, select the film you want to edit.

Click on Video in the top Nav

You will see your video below and press play to preview its content.

If you are not satisfied with your video you can click on Reupload Video to reupload your Film. Your users will continue to see your currently live film until the new film is processed.

After clicking on Reupload Video, you can now add your new film file. Please note that re-encoding a new film file will take 2 to 4 business days and costs $50 which you can pay directly by clicking on the link via Stripe.

You may also add additional subtitles and/or audio tracks at this time.

Click on Save video information when done.

*You can come back to the video page at any time to edit/add new subtitles with no charge.


Thank you! If you have other questions, email films@kinema.com.

Did this answer your question?